Skip to main content

Located on Southfield Road at 11 1/2 mile (next to Panera Bread)

Below are our Google Online Reviews

Home » Read Our Reviews
Dr. Sobel and his staff have been nothing but friendly and professional every time I worked with them and have provided the best service I've experienced at an Optometrist's office. Dr. Sobel was always there to take time and explain what he was doing and provided a welcoming atmosphere that encouraged any and all questions. His staff were also very helpful and patient throughout the process of dealing with my insurance and limited schedule and were able to help me navigate the best options for me. Highly recommend.
2 weeks ago
5
- Michael S.
eye doctor's office
Dr Sobel is the best!! Very knowledgeable and very kind. His staff is great as well! Love Dr Sobel!!
4 weeks ago
5
- eshbay453
eye doctor's office
Dr. Sobel is an excellent Doctor. He is patient, does a thorough exam, and makes sure to properly diagnose any issues. Other doctors have told me that I would not be able to wear contacts, and after spending a little time diagnosing my eyes, he suggested some ideas that have been working wonderfully. I am very satisfied with the care I receive here, and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an outstanding eye doctor.
3 months ago
5
- Yehuda C.
eye doctor's office
Dr Sobel is one of the best eye doctor ever I have seen His approach is highly professional and he listens to your problem and he was able to customize a glass which met by requirement he is honest and high knowledgeable I would definitely recommend him
5 months ago
5
- Adarsh R.
eye doctor's office
THE BEST AND ONLY PLACE to go for eyecare! I don't normally write reviews but felt I had to write this one. Dr. Sobel is kind, gentle, patient, and knows EVERYTHING about eye care. I've been in and out of optometrists since age 13 so I consider myself a good judge. The last optometrist I went to took five visits to attempt to get my contact lens script correct....FIVE!! Frustrated... I discovered Sobel Eye Care online, read the reviews and thought I give them a call, they gave me a same day appointment. Dr. Sobel got both my contacts and eyeglasses right the first time! As of late I have had a corneal ulcer and dry eye... Dr. Sobel diagnosed it right away, my ulcer has gone away and I am on a treatment plan for the dry eyes that is working great! The staff at Sobel Eye Care are wonderful! They are warm, friendly and very knowledgeable. They are always willing to fit me in due to my crazy work schedule. And they're open on Sundays...bonus! I work in the medical field and know about patient care, let me say that Dr. Sobel and his staff are bar none when it comes to caring for their patients and their eyes. THANK YOU!
7 months ago
5
- Diane D.
eye doctor's office
Great service. Patient with answering questions regarding my insurance and prescription. Their location could be better in that it’s in a newly renovated space in a old building but that only affects first impressions. Their service was fantastic
8 months ago
5
- Christopher A.
eye doctor's office
This was by far the most pleasant experience in a long time we had as a family in eye care in a long time.From the front desk to Dr SOBEL were treated with the out most courtesy and professionalism and everyone worked together as a team to make sure that we got the best care possible. I would highly recommend the SOBEL Eye Care Center to everyone who would want an honest and best eye care experience as a patient can have. Thank you so much for your kindness and for being there for us.
10 months ago
5
- Stefan K.
eye doctor's office

I chose Sobel eye care because they were experts in dealing with my eye condition

Dr. Sobel and the entire staff were wonderful from beginning to end. My eye condition (Keratoconus) can be sometimes difficult to treat, especially if the customer wants contacts but this wasn’t the case for Dr. Sobel. He took me on as a new patient and fitted me with a new contact lens that was perfect for my eyes. If you are in the market for Contact Lenses or Eye Glasses, please look no further than Sobel Eye Care. I would highly recommend them!!

5

Q M. – Patient Review

I could not be happier with my Scleral lenses. Dr. Sobel and staff couldn’t have been more courteous and Doctor Sobel went above and beyond assisting me with my first pair of lenses. These lenses have changed my life!!!! Thank you Doctor Sobel, Linda and staff

5

Jeff Y. – Patient Review

I have significant keratoconus and Dr. Sobel was recommended to me for scleral lenses. Dr. Sobel worked tirelessly to fine tune my fit and vision over several visits to get my vision just right. I would recommend Dr. Sobel to anyone with KC, or any other vision issues, without hesitation.

5

Mark G. – Patient Review

I am wearing Sceral Lens for five years and I have tried many doctors to get the fitting for sceral lens. I only liked only two of them and he is top of the list.

5

Alex A. – Patient Review

Dr. Sobel is the best keratoconus scleral lens eye doctor in the state. I have had keratoconus for 7 years and have always had to settle for lenses that didn’t fit well and caused pain daily.

After working with Dr. Sobel starting last year he was able to get me into a pair of scleral lenses that fit great and are pain free. I would highly recommend Dr. Sobel to every keratoconus patient.

5

Jeff M. – Patient Review

Dr. Sobel and his staff are excellent. He fitted me for hard contact lenses for keratoconus and was incredibly kind, patient and informative throughout. He and his staff also worked with my insurance company to minimize cost. Highly recommended.

5

Rigo R. – Google Review

My scleral lens are a fabulous fit. Dr. took his time and made sure of my comfort and vision. No more night glare and the lens are super comfortable.

5

Addra D. – Patient Review

“Nice guy…very knowledgeable and approachable. Friendly as well as hyper-professional. Staff was very nice. Rochelle went over and above the call of duty and spent about a half hour helping me pick out frames, giving her fashion opinion which I appreciated. Staff seems to like what they do and who they work for. What a concept!” – ZocDoc, May 20th, 2016

5

Joseph P.

I always went to eye doctors in the past that have over billed me for my office visit copay and changed my prescriptions every year that only made my eyes worse. So, I felt enough was enough and went to my insurance company website and found Dr. Sobel, the location was close to my residence, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and the fact that they are open on Sundays for appointments is such a convenience. Dr. Sobel not only was thorough with his exam but after explaining to him my experiences with the other doctors, he explained to me what was the condition of my eyes and what I am experiencing and what he can do to rectify the situation. It is because of him I can look at the computer without getting a headache and can read without skipping lines. I also can drive at night. I wear them everyday and am so grateful to him and his staff that I can see.

5

I made my first appointment with Dr. Sobel to examine my left eye for severe redness and discharge. Dr. Sobel performed a thorough exam and made an accurate diagnosis that effectively resolved my issue. Throughout the exam, he instilled confidence in me about his knowledge and expertise. He was also very personable, kind, and attentive. I would highly recommend Dr. Sobel as a family optometrist.

5

I have suffered from very poor vision since I was 9 and sadly, my reading glasses on top of my contacts were not cutting it any more. When I went to Dr. Sobel, not only was I greeted in a pleasant and professional manner, but he suggested bi focal contacts. In moments he was able to put my fears aside. After a thorough exam, they were ordered and he was right, I LOVED THEM! He made sure there was a follow up appointment after using trial lenses to assure that there were no issues or adjustments needed. The whole experience was great, from the speediness of the appointment, the availability of night and Sunday appointments, the exam itself as well as the follow up calls. I highly recommend his optical care.

5

I highly recommend Dr. Sobel. I met with Dr. Sobel to evaluate a concern I had with my vision. He provided a comprehensive examination and diagnosed my problem. His staff was friendly and assisted me with selecting appropriate frames. I am enjoying my new glasses. No more headaches and eye strain. Thank you Dr. Sobel. I will recommend you to friends and family.

5
x

25% OFF ON DESIGNER SUNGLASSES
Click here to Save!

x

25% OFF ON DESIGNER SUNGLASSES Click here to Save!

Sunglasses Sale V2Click here to view the Printable version.