Skip to main content

Located on Southfield Road at 11 1/2 mile (next to Panera Bread)

Below are our Google Online Reviews

Home » Read Our Reviews
I’ve been in many optometrist over the year but Dr.Sobel is one of the best I’ve been. I went for new contacts and eyeglasses prescription. I shared my concerns with Dr.Sobel and he quickly pick up, corrected my prescription and when my trial contact lenses came in, I was like “This is how healthy people see?!” I was astonished because usually I had to blink quite a few times to get the contacts to align but Dr.Sobel made an adjustments and the contacts were aligning right away without any need of vigorous blinking. I’m so happy with his new prescription and his eye care. Highly recommend his services!
2 weeks ago
5
eye doctor's office
I just had my yearly Eye Exam. Dr. Sobel and his Team is dedicated to their patients and ensuring that you get the best care possible. He is taking all the time needed to make sure your Eyes are healthy and you are getting the perfect glasses/ contact lenses. His Team is very friendly and welcoming and it's always a pleasure to talk with them.
3 weeks ago
5
eye doctor's office
Very friendly staff
3 months ago
5
eye doctor's office
The doctor was very kind and knowledgeable. Whole staff was friendly. I felt well taken care of.
3 months ago
5
eye doctor's office
My wife and I were both very impressed with his dedication and patients. My glasses prescription was crystal clear and so was my wifes. We will both continue too see Dr. Sobel for all of our eye and vision care and for our children's.
9 months ago
5
eye doctor's office
Great Service. I was taken in to see Dr Sobel at my appointment time and once the exam began I felt like I was being treated by a knowledgeable and highly trained professional. His staff was pleasant and very patient as I went through a large selection of frames to choose from. They were very helpful in helping me pick out the one best suited for me. I highly recommend Sobel Eyecare
9 months ago
5
eye doctor's office
Dr. Sobel and his staff have been nothing but friendly and professional every time I worked with them and have provided the best service I've experienced at an Optometrist's office. Dr. Sobel was always there to take time and explain what he was doing and provided a welcoming atmosphere that encouraged any and all questions. His staff were also very helpful and patient throughout the process of dealing with my insurance and limited schedule and were able to help me navigate the best options for me. Highly recommend.
10 months ago
5
eye doctor's office

I chose Sobel eye care because they were experts in dealing with my eye condition

Dr. Sobel and the entire staff were wonderful from beginning to end. My eye condition (Keratoconus) can be sometimes difficult to treat, especially if the customer wants contacts but this wasn't the case for Dr. Sobel. He took me on as a new patient and fitted me with a new contact lens that was perfect for my eyes. If you are in the market for Contact Lenses or Eye Glasses, please look no further than Sobel Eye Care. I would highly recommend them!!

5

Q M. – Patient Review

I could not be happier with my Scleral lenses. Dr. Sobel and staff couldn't have been more courteous and Doctor Sobel went above and beyond assisting me with my first pair of lenses. These lenses have changed my life!!!! Thank you Doctor Sobel, Linda and staff

5

Jeff Y. – Patient Review

I have significant keratoconus and Dr. Sobel was recommended to me for scleral lenses. Dr. Sobel worked tirelessly to fine tune my fit and vision over several visits to get my vision just right. I would recommend Dr. Sobel to anyone with KC, or any other vision issues, without hesitation.

5

Mark G. – Patient Review

I am wearing Sceral Lens for five years and I have tried many doctors to get the fitting for sceral lens. I only liked only two of them and he is top of the list.

5

Alex A. – Patient Review

Dr. Sobel is the best keratoconus scleral lens eye doctor in the state. I have had keratoconus for 7 years and have always had to settle for lenses that didn’t fit well and caused pain daily.

After working with Dr. Sobel starting last year he was able to get me into a pair of scleral lenses that fit great and are pain free. I would highly recommend Dr. Sobel to every keratoconus patient.

5

Jeff M. – Patient Review

Dr. Sobel and his staff are excellent. He fitted me for hard contact lenses for keratoconus and was incredibly kind, patient and informative throughout. He and his staff also worked with my insurance company to minimize cost. Highly recommended.

5

Rigo R. – Google Review

My scleral lens are a fabulous fit. Dr. took his time and made sure of my comfort and vision. No more night glare and the lens are super comfortable.

5

Addra D. – Patient Review

"Nice guy...very knowledgeable and approachable. Friendly as well as hyper-professional. Staff was very nice. Rochelle went over and above the call of duty and spent about a half hour helping me pick out frames, giving her fashion opinion which I appreciated. Staff seems to like what they do and who they work for. What a concept!" - ZocDoc, May 20th, 2016

5

Joseph P.

I always went to eye doctors in the past that have over billed me for my office visit copay and changed my prescriptions every year that only made my eyes worse. So, I felt enough was enough and went to my insurance company website and found Dr. Sobel, the location was close to my residence, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and the fact that they are open on Sundays for appointments is such a convenience. Dr. Sobel not only was thorough with his exam but after explaining to him my experiences with the other doctors, he explained to me what was the condition of my eyes and what I am experiencing and what he can do to rectify the situation. It is because of him I can look at the computer without getting a headache and can read without skipping lines. I also can drive at night. I wear them everyday and am so grateful to him and his staff that I can see.

5

I made my first appointment with Dr. Sobel to examine my left eye for severe redness and discharge.  Dr. Sobel performed a thorough exam and made an accurate diagnosis that effectively resolved my issue.  Throughout the exam, he instilled confidence in me about his knowledge and expertise. He was also very personable, kind, and attentive.  I would highly recommend Dr. Sobel as a family optometrist.

5

I have suffered from very poor vision since I was 9 and sadly, my reading glasses on top of my contacts were not cutting it any more.  When I went to Dr. Sobel, not only was I greeted in a pleasant and professional manner, but he suggested bi focal contacts.  In moments he was able to put my fears aside.  After a thorough exam, they were ordered and he was right, I LOVED THEM!  He made sure there was a follow up appointment after using trial lenses to assure that there were no issues or adjustments needed.  The whole experience was great, from the speediness of the appointment, the availability of night and Sunday appointments, the exam itself as well as the follow up calls.  I highly recommend his optical care.

5

I highly recommend Dr. Sobel. I met with Dr. Sobel to evaluate a concern I had with my vision. He provided a comprehensive examination and diagnosed my problem. His staff was friendly and assisted me with selecting appropriate frames. I am enjoying my new glasses. No more headaches and eye strain. Thank you Dr. Sobel. I will recommend you to friends and family.

5
x

25% OFF ON DESIGNER SUNGLASSES
Click here to Save!

x

25% OFF ON DESIGNER SUNGLASSES Click here to Save!

Sunglasses Sale V2Click here to view the Printable version.

x

We are happy to announce that we have reopened with new policies and procedures to protect our patients and staff.

To read our new safety protocols please click the link